Senate

The Senate is comprised of 12 voted in members: eight senators for each of the schools on campus, and four at large senators (for Athletics, Greek Life, Resident Life and Multicultural Affairs). They are responsible for hearing student needs and bringing them to the attention of the president and vice president. They hold power to write legislation and resolutions to change the ASuop constitution via a majority vote. The Senate meets every week on Monday from 4–6 in UC 211.

Robby Cunha

What's up Tiger fans, I'm a junior, engineering management student, retired Pacific Swimmer, and a Sigma Chi. I am an employee at the Baun Fitness Center rock wall and I am a campus rep for Serengetee, a philanthropic clothing company. My mission is to ignite school spirit by uniting the athletic community and the greek community inspiring mutual support.

Office Hours

Tuesday: 11:00–12:00

Email

r_cunha@u.pacific.edu

Kristen Pihlman

No bio available :(

Email

k_pihlman@u.pacific.edu

Jesse Herche

No bio available :(

Email

lordration@gmail.com

Gurman Shoker

I am a second year biology major from Fremont, California. I am in the pre-dental program, am the student representative on the College of the Pacific council, VP of the United Communities, and serve on the Library committee. I hope to foster an environment where everyone can be proud that they went to UOP and they come out a better person then when they came in.

Office Hours

Thursday: 1:00–2:00

Email

sjshoker@gmail.com

David Tomaselli

No bio available :(

Email

d_tomaselli@u.pacific.edu

Julio Hernandez

I am a 2nd year Mechanical Engineering Major in the Blended Master’s program from Lodi, Ca. Active in the ASME Robotics Club as well as in NRHH. My goals are to increase inter-club communications to enhance the programs and events offered to students as well as increase the school’s engineering spirit. I put my heart and soul into helping as many engineering clubs, organizations, and students as possible. I am quirky and take any opportunity to have fun.

Office Hours

Tuesday: 10:00–11:00

Email

j_hernandez14@u.pacific.edu

Saher Taha

No bio available :(

Keiko Arzouman

I'm a 3rd year Sports Management Major from Irvine, CA.  I am active in  the Social Sorority, Delta Delta Delta, as well as on the board of Pacific Roars, a new video newsfeed for campus.  My goal for this year is to   reach out to my constituent group and be their voice during Senate. 

Office Hours

Friday: 12:30–1:30

Email

k_arzouman@u.pacific.edu

Yesenia Gutierrez

No bio available :(

Email

y_gutierrez1@u.pacific.edu

Serena Welch

No bio available :(

Email

s_welch@u.pacific.edu

Brian Lian

I am a 2nd year pharmacy student at the Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.  As the ASP-ASuop Senator, I serve the students as the liaison between the pharmacy student government, ASP and ASuop.  My goal is to bring students from main campus and north campus closer together by creating projects that we are all interested in working on.  I also want to help improve this campus for all students and improve students' lives.

Office Hours

Monday–Friday: 12:00–2:00 (ASP office in the PHS building)

Email

b_lian@u.pacific.edu

Vidal Yanez

What's up Pacific. I am currently a sophomore studying International Relations. I am from San Jose, CA and have been working for ASuop since my first semester here at Pacific. Apart from ASuop I also am a member of the club soccer team. After graduation I hope to get my masters degree in International Applied Economics. If you have any questions about Senate, or anything about ASuop, feel free to shoot me an email!

Office Hours

Tuesday: 11:30–1:30

Thursday: 11:30–1:30

Email

v_yanez@u.pacific.edu