Senate

The Senate is comprised of 12 voted in members: eight senators for each of the schools on campus, and four at large senators (for Athletics, Greek Life, Resident Life and Multicultural Affairs). They are responsible for hearing student needs and bringing them to the attention of the president and vice president. They hold power to write legislation and resolutions to change the ASuop constitution via a majority vote. The Senate meets every week on Monday from 4–6 in UC 211.

Abby Wong

No bio

Office Hours

Tuesday: tbd

Email

a_wong29@u.pacific.edu

Alejandro Velarde

No bio available :(

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

a_velarde@u.pacific.edu

Vacant

If you are interested in applying for this position, please contact ASuopvp@pacific.edu

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

N/a

Gurman Shoker

I am a third year biology major from Fremont, California. I am in the pre-dental program, am the student representative on the College of the Pacific council, VP of the United Communities, and serve on the Library committee. I hope to foster an environment where everyone can be proud that they went to UOP and they come out a better person then when they came in.

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

sjshoker@gmail.com

Ashley Keeline

No bio available :(

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

a_keeline@u.pacific.edu

Julio Hernandez

I am a 3nd year Mechanical Engineering Major in the Blended Master’s program from Lodi, Ca. Active in the ASME Robotics Club as well as in NRHH. My goals are to increase inter-club communications to enhance the programs and events offered to students as well as increase the school’s engineering spirit. I put my heart and soul into helping as many engineering clubs, organizations, and students as possible. I am quirky and take any opportunity to have fun.

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

j_hernandez14@u.pacific.edu

Cameo Davis

No bio available :(

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

c_davis9@u.pacific.edu

Kipp Brewer

No Bio

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

k_brewer1@u.pacific.edu

Belle Sung

No bio available :(

Office Hours

Friday: TBD

Email

b_sung@u.pacific.edu

Karen Chung

No bio available :(

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

k_chung10@u.pacific.edu

Ji Sun Lee

No bio

Office Hours

: TBD (ASP office in the PHS building)

Email

TBD

Vacant

If you are interested in this position, contact ASuopvp@pacific.edu

Office Hours

: TBD

Email

TBD